TuitionCRM vs TutorBird
TutorBird is a well-established tutoring app from Canada (a sister product of My Music Staff). TuitionCRM is built in Singapore, for Singapore tutors. Here's how they compare, based on TutorBird's own website.
The short answer
TutorBird is a solid all-rounder, with SMS reminders, a student portal and online card payments through Stripe or PayPal. TuitionCRM is the better fit if you're in Singapore: parents pay by PayNow QR, prices are in SGD, Singapore holidays and exam dates are built in, and it's free for up to 5 students.
Side by side
| TuitionCRM | TutorBird | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free up to 5 students · Pro S$59/month · Pro Plus S$119/month · Centre S$249/month | $16.95/month (currency not stated), +$4.95 per extra tutor; 30-day trial |
| Free plan | ||
| PayNow QR on invoices | Not listed on their site | |
| Online card payments | Stripe, with automatic monthly payments | Stripe and PayPal |
| Prices in SGD | Not listed on their site | |
| Singapore holidays and PSLE / O-Level / A-Level dates | Built in | Not listed on their site |
| Parent / student page | Private page per parent, no login | Student portal with self-scheduling |
| Reminders | Email (Pro) | Email and SMS |
| Make-up lessons | Tracked automatically | Make-up credits |
| Send invoices on WhatsApp | One tap | Not listed on their site |
| Income statement with IRAS Form B figures | Pro | Not listed on their site |
| Payroll for tutors |
About TutorBird: from TutorBird's own website, checked October 15, 2026. Products change — check their site for the latest. “Not listed on their site” means we couldn't find it, not that it doesn't exist.
When TutorBird may suit you better
- You want SMS reminders or tutor payroll today.
- Your parents prefer paying by PayPal.
- You teach outside Singapore and don't need local exam dates or PayNow.
Switching to TuitionCRM
- Export your student list from TutorBird (or copy it into a spreadsheet).
- Sign up for TuitionCRM free and import it under Students → Import.
- Book each student's regular lessons once, set to repeat.
- Add your PayNow number — your next invoices have the QR on them.
Common questions
Is TuitionCRM cheaper than TutorBird?
For up to 5 students, TuitionCRM is free. TutorBird lists $16.95 a month (currency not stated on its site) plus $4.95 per extra tutor. For a busy solo tutor, TuitionCRM Pro is S$59 a month.
Does TutorBird support PayNow?
We couldn't find PayNow listed on TutorBird's website (checked 15 Oct 2026). It lists Stripe and PayPal for online payments. TuitionCRM puts your own PayNow QR, with the amount filled in, on every invoice.